Raytracing   • Raytracing •

< Raytracing


• Intro

> Bryce

> Wings3D


 

— Tutorials —

Introduction
All tutorials that could be directly accessed from the earlier version of this website are now available as PDF documents and can be saved locally and printed easily. The links at left open an overview page with a brief description of the tutorials available and the link to the appropriate PDF file.

Bryce
The tutorials were written for Bryce 5 to 6.1. They work also for Bryce 7.1 Pro, the pictures of some of the labs are not up to date anymore. But we know this from the Bryce 4 tutorials that can still be found.
Under the Bryce & 3D CG Dokumente (en) topic, more tutorials and links to videos for Bryce 7.1 can be found as PDF documents.

Wings3D
Wings3D is a free and very powerful application with which very elaborate models can be constructed easily. With Bryce, objects can also be modelled. Those that do not feel comfortable with the Boolean modelling process may find the subdivision modeller Wings3D easier to use.

Wings3D is free and available for Windows, Linux and Mac. It is constantly under development. For the first four tutorials, version 0.98.26 was used, for the fifth 0.98.32a. Meanwhile we are at version 2, 32 and 64 bit. All previous versions are still available.

 
  © 2004 - 2017 by Horo Wernli.

Raytracing   • Raytracing •

< Raytracing


• Intro

> Bryce

> Wings3D


 

— Anleitungen —

Einführung
Alle Anleitungen, die früher direkt auf dieser Website abgerufen werden konnten, stehen als PDF Dokumente zur Vergügung und können leicht lokal gespeichert und auch ausgedruckt werden. Die Links links öffnen Übersichtsseiten mit einer Kurzbeschreibung der Anleitungen und dem Link zur entsprechenden PDF Datei.

Bryce
Die Anleitungen wurden für Bryce 5.0 bis 6.1 geschrieben. Sie sind auch für Bryce 7.1 Pro gültig; einige Fenster sind aber nicht mehr auf dem neusten Stand, aber das kennt man von den Bryce 4 Anleitungen, die man noch immer finden kann.
In der Rubrik Bryce & 3D CG Dokumente (de) findet man weitere Anleitungen und Links zu Videos für Bryce 7.1 als PDF Dokumente (die meisten nur Englisch).

Wings3D
Wings3D ist eine kostenlose und sehr leistungsfähige Anwendung, mit welcher einfach sehr aufwändige Modelle konstruiert werden können. Mit Bryce können auch Objekte modelliert werden. Wem das boolesche Modellieren nicht behagt, kann sich möglicherweise mit dem subdivision Modellier Wings3D besser anfreunden.

Wings3D ist kostenlos und erhältlich für Windows, Linux und Mac. Es wird städig weiter entwickelt. Für die ersten vier Anleitungen wurde Version 0.98.26 benutzt, für die fünfte 0.98.32a. Mittlerweile ist man bei Version 2 angelangt und bei 32 und 64 Bit. Alle alten Versionen sind immer noch erhältlich.

 
  © 2004 - 2017 by Horo Wernli.