Science   • Science •

< Science


• Intro

> Camera Field of View

> Panoramas


 

— Calculators —

Camera Angle of View (or Field of View)

The focal length of a rectlinear lens determines what gets on the photograph. The FoV or AoV given in the specifications is for the diagonal. To know the horizontal or vertical angle would sometimes be more helpful.

Fisheye lenses are different. A circular fisheye lens depicts a full hemisphere with 180° diameter as a round image. A full frame fisheye lens 180° in the diagonal and hence less horizontal and vertical.

Panoramas

Panoramas are images that depict the full environment if they are projected onto a sphere. How big a picture (or its parts) has to be to get about the same quality in different projections can be calculated.

 
  © 2004 - 2017 by Horo Wernli.

Wissenschaft   • Wissenschaft •

< Wissenschaft


• Intro

> Kamera Öffnungswinkel

> Panoramen


 

— Rechner —

Kamera Öffnungswinkel

Die Fokallänge eines rektlinearen Objektivs bestimmt, was alles auf das Bild kommt. Der in den Spezifikationen angegebene Sichtwinkel ist für die Diagonale, manchmal wäre mit dem horizontalen oder vertikalen Winkel mehr gedient.

Fischaugen Objektive verhalten sich anders. Ein zirkulares Fischauge bildet eine volle Hemisphäre mit 180° auf einem runden Bild ab. Ein Full-Frame Fischauge 180° in der Diagonalen und daher weniger horizontal und vertikal.

Panoramen

Panoramen sind Bilder, welche die Umgebung vollständig wiedergeben, wenn sie auf eine Kugel projiziert werden. Wie groß ein Bild (oder seine Teile) sein muss damit die Qualität in verschiedenen Projektionen etwa gleich ist, läßt sich berechnen.

 
  © 2004 - 2017 by Horo Wernli.