Technology   • Technology •

< Technology


• Intro

> Antenna

> IF

> Bandwidth


 

— Satellite Access —

Important Note

Although considerable research and testing went into these routines, the author declines any responsibility. It cannot be guaranteed that these calculators are fit for any particular purpose. Use them at your own risk.

Antenna

Calculates Antenna Pointing (Azimuth and Elevation) to access any Satellite when orbital location and geographical Longitude and Latitude of the Earth Station are known.

IF

Calculates from U/C and D/C center frequencies Mod and Dem IF frequencies and Slots. Can be used for 70 and 140 MHz IF. If you are working with a LNB/LNC and L-Band, enter L-band center frequencies as U/C and D/C center frequencies.

Bandwidth

Calculates Transmission Rate and Allocated Bandwidth for QPSK and 8PSK modulated carriers according to Intelsat policy from Information Rate, Framing, FEC, Modulation Type and optional Reed-Solomon outer coder.

 
  © 2004 - 2017 by Horo Wernli.

Technologie   • Technologie •

< Technologie


• Intro

> Antenne

> ZF

> Bandbreite


 

— Satelliten Zugriff —

Wichtiger Hinweis

Obwohl beträchtliche Untersuchungen und Teste durchgeführt wurden, lehnt der Autor jede Verantwortung für diese Rechner ab. Es wird nicht garantiert, dass sich die Rechner für irgend ein spezieller Zweck eignen. Benutzen Sie sie auf eigenes Risiko.

Antenne

Berechnet die Antennenausrichtung (Azimut und Elevation) um auf einen Satelliten zuzugreifen, wenn der orbitale Standort sowie geografische Länge und Breite der Erdefunkstelle bekannt sind.

ZF

Berechnet von Up- und Downconverter Mittenfrequenzen die Modulator und Demodulator Zwischenfrequenzen und Frequenzschlitze. Kann für 70 und 140 MHz ZF benutzt werden. Falls Sie mit LNB/LNC und L-Band arbeiten, setzen Sie die L-Band Mittenfrequenz in die Felder für die Up- und Downconverter Frequenzen.

Bandbreite

Berechnet die Transmission Rate und die zugeteilte Bandbreite für QPSK und 8PSK modulierte Träger gemäß der Intelsat Politik, aus Information Rate, Framing, FEC, Modulationstyp und optional Reed-Solomon Outer Coder.

 
  © 2004 - 2017 by Horo Wernli.