Raytracing   • Raytracing •

< Raytracing


• Intro

> Textures

> Materials

> Objects

> HDRI

> HR-HDRI

> Colours


 

— Resources —

Introduction
The resources offered here are free and may be used for your renders without limitation. A note where they came from would be nice but is no requirement.

Renders that use resources from here may be sold. The resource must not be sold, it is free and must stay free. Simply put: 2D (picture) is free, do with it what you like; 3D (objects in the broader sense) are not.

Textures
Simple textures, nothing special but may come in handy now and then. Texture files have the file extension BRT (BRyce Texture) and can be imported into the Texture Library or just copied into this folder:

drive:\folder\…\Bryce\Presets\Textures\<sub-folder>\file.brt

Materials
Simple materials, nothing special but may come in handy now and then. Material files have the file extension MAT (MATerial) and can be imported into the Material Library or just copied into this folder:

drive:\folder\…\Bryce\Presets\Materials\<sub-folder>\file.mat

Objects
More elaborate objects rather suited for some special usage. Object files have the file extension OBP (OBject Preset) and can be imported into the Objects Library or just copied into this folder:

drive:\folder\…\Bryce\Presets\Objects\<sub-folder>\file.mat

HDRI
High Dynamic Range Images (HDRI) for Image Based Light (IBL) in the Angular Map projection for Bryce 6 and 7. They have to be transformed into the spherical projection to be used in other 3D programs. The transformation can be done in Bryce 7.1 Pro. The HDRI were made with a mirror ball and are not well suited to render a sharp backdrop for a big picture. As far as the light is concerned, that does not matter. The HDRI need not to be copied in any particular location — wherever they can be found…

HR-HDRI
High Resolution HDRI were made with a fisheye lens and assembled to a panorama and are suited to render a sharp backdrop for a big picture. They are again in the Angular Map projection to keep them compatible with Bryce 6. Two light probes are in the zip-file: low resolution 1280 x 1280 pixel and high resolution 3840 x 3840 pixel. The HDRI need not to be copied in any particular location — wherever they can be found…

Colours
Sky and vegetation colours are often a bit unfortunately chosen. Here are two mosaics that show these colours. In a graphics application, the colour can be picked by the eye-dropper or color picker and the red, green and blue components of the colour determined.

Remark: a click on the banner below opens Horo's shop at Daz 3D where Horo presents his commercial products (there are also free ones).

 
  © 2004 - 2017 by Horo Wernli.

Raytracing   • Raytracing •

< Raytracing


• Intro

> Texturen

> Materialien

> Objekte

> HDRI

> HR-HDRI

> Farben


 

— Resources —

Einführung
Die hier angebotenen Resourcen sind kostenlos und dürfen für eigene Render ohne Einschränkung benutzt werden. Ein Hinweis, woher sie kommen, wäre nett, ist aber nicht Bedingung.

Render, welche Resourcen von hier verwenden, dürfen verkauft werden. Die Resource selbst darf nicht verkauft werden. Einfacher gesagt: 2D (Bild) ist frei, tu damit was du willst; 3D (Objekte im weiteren Sinne), sind es nicht.

Texturen
Einfache Texturen, nichts Besonderes, können aber hin und da nützlich sein. Texturen Dateien haben die Dateiendung BRT (BRyce Texture) und können in die Texturbibliothek (Texture Library) importiert oder direkt in dieses Verzeichnis kopiert werden:

laufwerk:\verzeichnis\…\Bryce\Presets\Textures\<unter-verzeichnis>\datei.brt

Materialien
Einfache Materialien, nichts Besonderes, können aber hin und da nützlich sein. Material Dateien haben die Dateiendung MAT (MATerial) und können in die Materialbibliothek (Material Library) importiert oder direkt in dieses Verzeichnis kopiert werden:

laufwerk:\verzeichnis\…\Bryce\Presets\Materials\<unter-verzeichnis>\datei.mat

Objekte
Etwas aufwändigere Objekte, eher für spezielle Anwendungen geeignet. Objekt Dateien haben die Dateiendung OBP (OBject Preset) und können in die Objektebibliothek (Objects Library) importiert oder direkt in dieses Verzeichnis kopiert werden:

laufwerk:\verzeichnis\…\Bryce\Presets\Objects\<unter-verzeichnis>\datei.obp

HDRI
High Dynamic Range Images (HDRI – Bilder mit hohem Dynamikbereich) für Image Based Light (IBL – bildbasierendes Licht) in der Angular Map (Winkelkarte) Projektion für Bryce 6 und 7. Diese müssen in die sphärische Projektion transformiert werden, um in anderen 3D Programmen benutzt werden zu können. Die Transformation kann in Bryce 7.1 Pro gemacht werden. Die HDRI wurden mit einer Spiegelkugel gemacht und sind nicht geeignet, um ein großes Bild mit scharfem Hintergrund zu rendern. Für das Licht spielt das keine Rolle. Die HDRI müssen nicht an einen bestimmten Ort kopiert werden – wo immer sie wieder gefunden werden…

HR-HDRI
High Resolution (hochaufgelöste) HDRI wurden mit einem Fischauge Objektiv gemacht und zu einem Panorama zusammengestellt. Sie sind geeignet, um ein großes Bild mit scharfem Hintergrund zu rendern. Sie sind wieder in der Angular Map Projektion damit sie auch für Bryce 6 kompatibel sind. Zwei Light Probes sind in der Zip-Datei: niederige Auflösung 1280 x 1280 Pixel und hohe Auflösung 3840 x 3840 Pixel. Die HDRI müssen nicht an einen bestimmten Ort kopiert werden – wo immer sie wieder gefunden werden…

Farben
Himmel- und Vegetationsfarben werden oft unnatürlich gewählt. Hier sind zwei Mosaike, welche die Farben zeigen. In einem Grafikprogramm kann die Farbe mit der Pipette aufgenommen und die Rot-, Grün- und Blauewerte der Farbe bestimmt werden.

Hinweis: Ein Klick auf das Banner unten führt zu Horos Shop bei Daz 3D, wo Horo seine kommerziellen Produkte anbietet (es hat auch kostenlose).

 
  © 2004 - 2017 by Horo Wernli.